Planning out a Pond for a future house

Reaction score
Country
Australia
In 15-20 years I'll have enough saved up to get a house built. I'd like to add in a water garden. Once I manage to get my Scanner set up I can post some schematics to see if you think the design is alright, in terms of plant placements and stuff. I know it's a pretty far away date but at least I'll have everything planned out, and I'll be able to alter it and have everything ready. In 3-5 I can get the land, so I could even slowly work on it while saving up for the actual house part. I am completely new to owning ponds, however, I do have experience with fish tanks. It would only be a small pond, with a couple of smaller ones next to it, and two water pots sunken into the ground for smaller water plants. I hope I can put a few flowering plants around the pond, too, and a bench. I want the pond shaped like a heart with a light pinkish pebble shore, while the area around the pond would have dark grey/black stones. So far I've only chosen one plant type, a Hibiscus, to put in the corner about a meter away from the pond. It's be right near a window for a company room (Sorta like a coffee room/dining room/study combo thing for guests), but I can move it if needed.

Edit: Yeah, I figured my old Scanner just wouldn't work on here. Ugh. Need to buy a new modern one. So, can't post my little base drawing of how I want the pond until Friday at least. ;-;

Last edited:

MoonShadows

The Jam Man
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6a
Country
United States
welcomeb.gif

I hope I'm still around to see it come to fruition. ;)

Reaction score
Country
Australia