Pond Pumps

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6 A
Country
United States
I like and have good success with Pond Master pumps. I've been using the same 950 for over 7 years and it recently started up like a champ!

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
I've had my submersible pond master 2400gph pump going on 12 yrs or so now w/o a glitch. It does use more power than say a Laguna which will be my next purchase someday.

taherrmann4

Tmann
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Country
United States
I have a sequence external pump. It runs 24/7 for 9 months of the year and I have had it for 10 years. Fairly quiet and very energy efficient! I would definitely get another one if and when this one quits.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
There are many excellent pumps on the market, Laguna, PondMaster, Sequence, Elite and many more.
You just have to know which one is best for your situation.

JohnHuff

I know nothing.
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
1a
Country
Kyrgyzstan
I'm sort of an accidental pond keeper so I don't have that much experience in pond pumps. My only experience is from replacing pumps that have broken since I've owned this pond. What I know are:

1) I call these sump type pumps.
21036.gif

http://little-giantpump.com/566409.htm
These horrors are what I had for most of the time. They came with the pond and I had to replace it once or twice. The problem I have with them is that there is no way to prefilter this other than adding a jerry rigged basket with matting. The only way I could clean this was by hauling it up by the cord, removing the basket and hosing everything down. I absolutely hated pond maintenance at the time and called down curses on my house's previous owner when I had to do it.