Conversion 30,000 gal Saltwater concrete-with-liner pool to garden pond

Reaction score
Country
United States
We recently purchased a house in Georgia that has a salt water concrete-with-liner pool. Depth goes from 3 ft to 9 ft. There are no leaks currently however the liner is 10 years old. Since I need to empty my water for the conversion, I thought this would be good time to replace or put another liner over the old one. What should I use? The pool is rectangular with a 6 foot concrete deck around the entire pool and was built up from surrounding area.

If I would want to install a wetland bog, could I incorporate it within my pool. I read the thread related to center wetland bog for new pond construction but not sure if I can do this with conversion.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
6a
Country
United States
Welcome!

Pictures would help with the bog ideas (and I just want to look at this thing!! Never seen a 30,000 gallon concrete pond)

I have no experience with concrete, but I think a normal 45mil liner would do the trick just fine.

Reaction score
Country
United States
758DFB1C-C8AC-4C49-B99A-6FEBD26FB1A3.jpeg

Attachments

• 9950BA74-4CC0-4CD2-B629-CF6DBE91810A.jpeg
    9950BA74-4CC0-4CD2-B629-CF6DBE91810A.jpeg
    451.8 KB · Views: 57
  • D228A2F3-B900-452B-B6D6-D8B0ABDD742B.jpeg
    D228A2F3-B900-452B-B6D6-D8B0ABDD742B.jpeg
    399.3 KB · Views: 57
  • E0BCDB76-530C-4CDF-BDAD-981190FF40B8.jpeg
    E0BCDB76-530C-4CDF-BDAD-981190FF40B8.jpeg
    405.5 KB · Views: 57
Reaction score
Country
United States