Duck Pond (Pool) Filter/Pump Setup

Reaction score
Hi all! I'm new here. I'm currently doing research for my duck pool to upgrade from the Aquagarden filter/pump setup here:
71L8if4TTwL._AC_SL1500_.jpg

To this filter (Goplus Bio Filter):
61wBV5C65-L._AC_SL1200_.jpg

And either the Aquascape Aquaforce:
61hLHp6WeNL._AC_SL1200_.jpg

Or Laguna Powerjet:
71jWNyipCAL._AC_SL1500_.jpg

Because I'm no expert on this stuff product wise, I wanted to ask here before I spend the money.

Things I like/are ideal:

I like that the Laguna has a fountain, similar to my old setup. Would this be sufficient to power the fountain and filter sufficiently? Also, I can't seem to find anything with the Aquascape when it comes to adding a fountain.

With the filter, I guess the return line I could add a fountain? But I also cant find anything there either. I'd ideally prefer something there instead of just a hose running back into the pool.

My old filter also has an integrated LED light, which makes it great to check on them at night as it lights up their pool.

Looking forward to the feedback! Thanks in advance.

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Oh here you are! I hope you'll come back and see that we really are friendly!

We have the Aquascape Aquaforce pump - it's a good pump in my opinion.

Reaction score
Hi all! Happy to see my thread is active haha (thanks moderator!).

Well, here is a photo of my current setup. I've actually gone through a ton of different pools and found this one to be by far the best for my application. Luckily I only have 2 ducks (I just found a great home for their 13 babies they had recently).

IMG_7140.jpg

So, since I initially posted - I actually decided that I'm going to run the existing pump in tandem with the new setup - mainly because of the LED light and fountain feature. Plus, they like standing on it. So, that eliminates my need for those two features on the new setup.

Looking forward to the feedback :)

Reaction score