Help with UVC & Filters please!!!!

Reaction score
HI Guys(and girls)

I am fairly new to the ponk keeping hobby and in need of a little help.

I have a hozelock cascade filter/pump and as the water is green decided to purchase a UVC(Hozelock vorton 14000).
I won this in an auction but along with the uvc came a bio filter and one of those that you put in a hole in the ground.

Now I know the uvc is electric powered but not sure about the other two.
Does the uvc go in the pond or outside of it?
what is the best way to set up these three new filters?

Any help with any of these questions much much much appreciated.

KInd Regards

Rob

Reaction score
HI Guys(and girls)

I am fairly new to the ponk keeping hobby and in need of a little help.

I have a hozelock cascade filter/pump and as the water is green decided to purchase a UVC(Hozelock vorton 14000).
I won this in an auction but along with the uvc came a bio filter and one of those that you put in a hole in the ground.

Now I know the uvc is electric powered but not sure about the other two.
Does the uvc go in the pond or outside of it?
what is the best way to set up these three new filters?

Any help with any of these questions much much much appreciated.

KInd Regards

Rob

koiguy1969

GIGGETY-GIGGETY!!
Reaction score
you may have to wait for an answer from someone in the U.K. these arent common U.S products if here at all.
side note: no need to double post your questions...thanx

koiguy1969

GIGGETY-GIGGETY!!
Reaction score
you may have to wait for an answer from someone in the U.K. these arent common U.S products if here at all.
side note: no need to double post your questions...thanx

Reaction score
Not sure if its the same thing..