Votes: 2 25.0%
  • Why not have both but separated instead

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Reaction score
Country
United States
Hello,

I'm a total newbie with a strange idea - half-indoor pond. Has anyone thought/designed/planned/constructed one? Would love to hear about what your thoughts and experiences are.

TIA,
Machuck

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
snakes in the house and frogs and other critters :eek:.I have seen houses on extreme homes on tv that do indoor outdoor ponds and streams but not sure about critters deciding to invade my space like T said .YIKES

DutchMuch

Lord Of The Aquascapes!
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
Country
United States
many different things need to be taken into consideration here before you settle on something.
What is your idea?
how big of a pond?
do you mean half indoor, like in a greenhouse? then the rest outside? it would work depending on where you live.
Ill try to find some pics. to prevent critters you could use netting on the outdoor half portion, fine netting like wildlife netting.

DutchMuch

Lord Of The Aquascapes!
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
Country
United States
upload_2017-5-23_10-34-36.jpeg

When I google searched "indoor outdoor ponds" these are the only "valid" results I could find. And even they weren't valid.

Reaction score
Country
United States
many different things need to be taken into consideration here before you settle on something.
What is your idea?
how big of a pond?
do you mean half indoor, like in a greenhouse? then the rest outside? it would work depending on where you live.
Ill try to find some pics. to prevent critters you could use netting on the outdoor half portion, fine netting like wildlife netting.