new to the ponding life

Reaction score
I am so thank-ful I have found this site.I am new to ponding and right now I am halfway with the construction.I am building a main 4 foot waterfall w/2 other les dramatic falls on either side.The main pond will be approx. 15x 15 feet 4 feet deep.There is a lot of info to digest eg.fish,plants,water ph and so much more.This sounds like great fun.

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
Welcome! glad you joined and that sounds like one neat pond.

Start a construction thread with pictures for any question or just information you might want!

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
welcomeballoon3.gif
chmotz
We're glad you found us too!

Reaction score
Now I'm thinkin' Koi ? Goldfish? What kind of plants? Geez I thought this was going to be the easy part.But now....I have people.Thanks for your encouragement.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
9a
Country
United Kingdom
Hi chmotz! Sounds like an interesting project, I look forward to seeing some pictures :)

sissy

sissy
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7A
Country
United States
welcome and that sounds like a great idea for a pond .Every waterfall you have will add more oxygen to the water and hope you can post pics .You have a lot of work ahead .Hope your up to it .

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States