we all live in a yellow submarine, a yellow...

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
Inspired by the frequent underwater videos of your ponds, I decided to get in on the fun. This is my first time 'underwater' with the cam, but it came out decent. I found out (after the fact!) that I forgot to peel away the clear plastic protector from the submersible housing, so ignore the small spots. I promise to do better next time. Thought it would be good to get the pond before the plants covered too much and limited the lighting, though I'm looking forward to that time as well. Anyway, this is my pond, seen with a submariner's view. Hope you enjoy.

Michael

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
5b
Country
United States
Thank you everyone for taking a looksee. It was a much milder winter than lately and I didn't lose a single fish (at least, I haven't found any bodies!).

CJ, RobAmy, and Addy: glad you liked and that my fish look healthy! Easy to see the pregnant moms, esp underwater and most of them didn't even mind being bumped while I learned how fast/slow to move the camera. When I moved the woodduck decoy though, they scattered for a bit. I figure once the water warms, they'll probably swim faster and change the whole underwater perspective, hence wanting to get in an early session.

MM: I used an SJ7000 action cam. It's similar to it's more expensive counterpart a GoPro. I was surprised at the quality of the video as what you see is right out of the camera. I do have some software to add sound/audio/music but the file was already large and I'm still learning what it can do.