my first plants are in

SE18

David V
Reaction score
I waded through a river for these; planted in pot with clay and granite grains from their native habitat. We used to call these arrowheads; don't know the name of the plant or other ones shown.

water is developing some brown algea which I need to reduce; maybe snails? I'm a newb, as you can tell; I have a lot more reading to do on the forum before I get good or even mediocre

won't introduce fish until water quality is high and plants are thriving; maybe in a year or 2; just by reading forum seems everyone who is new here is so eager to get fish first that there are mistakes; I'm gonna take things slow and do 1 at a time; just like God created plants before fish:bouncycig:

ry%3D480

ry%3D480

ry%3D480

oh, another thing; hauled my last 80 lb bag of concrete to do this patio using a form from Lowe's and some concrete dye; has nothing to do with ponds except to take time away from aqua stuff

Dave

addy1

water gardener / gold fish and shubunkins
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
6b
Country
United States
Very nice patio. Plants do add a lot to a pond. And since they are from your area they should do well.

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
Plants and patio both look fine. We went duckweed and azolla scooping a few days ago and got tons of it. Now I have all these huge containers w/ them floating. Only thing is they came w/ snails. Now I have to get the snails outta there :rolleyes:

SE18

David V
Reaction score
Thanks, all for comments. J.W. I was going to put snails in the water (native variety). What's the problem with snails? I'll wait to put them in until I hear from you or create a separate post.

Here's a few photos...

canals and aqueducts run hither and tither

ry%3D480

sedum and low ground cover complement the water

ry%3D480

ry%3D480

by next year, this will all be greened

ry%3D480