How to hide the liner

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
Country
United States
This pond does not have a planting ledge. So thats as far as i can go with stones before falling into the pond.
Any ideas will be appreciated . Thanks

Attachments

• 20220203_120206.jpeg
    20220203_120206.jpeg
    273.2 KB · Views: 45

Mmathis

TurtleMommy
Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
In soil or in some water.
I always just tucked mine into the rocks and the roots would grow down between the rocks….I guess there is enough moisture there. But you could use small balls of soil to tuck into the rocks. I’m not a plant expert, so any experience/success I’ve had was mostly luck.

TheFishGuy

( Insert something funny )
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
4b or 5a
Country
United States
I rocked in all of the walls of the pond, and the rocks just continued to support the edging rocks, however this does decrease the water volume. Th creeping jenny idea is good, I have simply taken the pots off and left all of that soil, and then tucked them in between rocks.

Reaction score
Hardiness Zone
8b
Country
United States
Do you have enough liner above water to dig a small shelf? The creeping jenny is a good idea. Is your pond full right now? If not, you could use an autofill to make sure the water is always above the exposed liner.

j.w

I Love my Goldies
Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
USDA 8a
Country
United States
Creeping Jenny or also called Creeping Charlie will do very well along your pond sides. I have mine w/the roots in the soil but perhaps they will do well w/them just in water. As you can see they can travel quite a distance and you can train them where you kinda want them to go. They have a bonus too, they get pretty little yellow blooms.

IMG_4967.JPG

Reaction score
Showcase(s):
Hardiness Zone
7b
Country
United States
This pond does not have a planting ledge. So thats as far as i can go with stones before falling into the pond.